3 Comments
Oct 6, 2023Liked by Michelle Elman

After suffering from anxiety and burnout for a lot of this year, I’ve learned to take care of myself better, mentally and physically, to lower my expectations and deal with the discomfort of things not being up to my standards if I have to do that to stay well.

Expand full comment
author

I love that so much! I hope you are feeling so proud of yourself 🥹❤️

Expand full comment

Thank you! I am very proud! Which is very new for me. I was talking about it in therapy and saying I was proud of myself through lots of tears and my therapist teared up as well. We’ve worked together for three years and I’ve probably never said that I felt proud of myself. I used to play down my achievements and discount them. It was a really special moment.

Expand full comment