5 Comments
author

I've been having some really vulnerable conversations in my love life at the moment and I find anytime I make that first step, it always pays off! We get closer and more intimate and it's the first time I can say that in any relationship and it made me realise that past relationships there was no effort to repair the rupture and that's why the tough conversation would divide us!

Expand full comment
Jun 9, 2023Liked by Michelle Elman

I asked someone I used to date and was chatting to again if they wanted to be fwb. Trying to date again wasnt right for either of us, but having this arrangement is working brilliantly and Im getting a lot out of it and he is too (we've chatted about it recently). Its one of the most honest and open "relationships" (in the broadest sense of the term) Ive ever had with a guy and Im so glad I plucked up the nerve to ask him. Id also put this down to what Ive learnt from your last two books 🤩

Expand full comment
author

Really appreciate that but it’s all you! Also such proof that a relationship (in the conventional terms) doesn’t need to be the goal!

Expand full comment
Jun 9, 2023Liked by Michelle Elman

I’ve had some really vulnerable moments with my best friend - when Ive felt really upset by something she’s said without thinking and I process it and still feel upset.

Most recently, she snapped a ‘no’ when I asked if she wanted a photo with me which she didn’t think about, and when still feeling frustrated after a few hours I spoke to her. She then apologized profusely and gave me the reassurance I needed.

We quite often have conversations with one another about our relationship - it’s something that we’re really proud we can do and means we both know that the friendship is really important to each other because we just want to strengthen it but communicating.

Michelle, it’s all so much thanks to your book! ❤️

Expand full comment
author

Wow thank you, that's so kind but it's all you!! You should be so proud of yourself!

Expand full comment